Witness a working demonstration of the milling process using traditional methods and historic machinery at Connor’s Mill in Toodyay. The three level immaculately restored heritage building is adjacent to the Toodyay Visitors Centre.
The triple-storey brick mill was originally constructed around 1870 and was owned by businessman Daniel Connor. It was operated as a steam-powered flour mill for around 50 years before being converted to a power house in the 1920s.
Scenic Toodyay is one of Western Australia’s oldest towns and is located less than a one hour drive from Perth. It is home to a number of resident artists and galleries which compliment the rich heritage and historic feel of the town.